

#### **NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

Company Number: 00816710 Charity No: 239863 VAT No: 366 9276 06

# HERTFORDSHIRE & MIDDLESEX WILDLIFE TRUST LIMITED (the "Charity")

Notice is hereby given that the 60<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Charity will be held at **2.15pm on 28<sup>th</sup> September 2024** at The Nobel School, Mobbsbury Way, Stevenage SG2 0HS, for the purpose of considering the following business.

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the 59th Annual General Meeting of the Charity held on 30th September 2023 \*
- 3. To consider any matters arising from the Minutes
- 4. To receive the Annual Review for year ended March 2024 \*
- 5. To receive and accept the Audited Accounts for the year ended 31st March 2024 \*
- 6. To retire, re-elect, and elect Members of Council and Company Officers (see Note A)
- 7. To confirm the re-appointment of Mercer and Hole as auditors and to authorise Council to agree their remuneration.
- 8. To conduct any other business (see Note B)

By Order of the Council of the Charity (comprising its board of directors) 2 September 2024

# \* Digital copies are available online. Paper copies are available on request.

# Note A: The following Members of Council and Company Officers are retiring

- Veronica Edmonds-Brown Vice Chair
- Olivia Bertham

The following Members of Council are standing for re-election

- Laura Horton
- Lisa Clavering
- Louise Turner

The following are **standing for election** as Members of Council

- Alex Michaels
- Simon Turnbull

Peter Tallantire is seeking to be re-elected as Chair, and Duncan Brown is seeking to be re-elected as Treasurer.

Sir Simon Bowes-Lyon is seeking to be re-elected as President, and Robert Wilson and Mike Master are seeking to be re-elected as Vice-Presidents.

# Note B: Any other business

The Chair of the meeting is not obliged to accept any items of business which fall outside the scope of the notice. However, as a matter of convenience and courtesy, questions may be accepted at the Chair's discretion, but will be more effectively dealt with if notice on the

2024 AGM Notice Page 1 of 2

subject matter in each case has been notified beforehand in writing (post or via email) to the Chief Executive at the Registered Office of the Charity by Wednesday 18<sup>th</sup> September 2024.

#### **HONORARY PRESIDENT**

Sir Simon Bowes Lyon KCVO

#### HONORARY VICE PRESIDENT

Robert Wilson Mike Master, MBE

#### MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

The following served as Members of the Council during the year 2023-24 and/or up to the date of this notice. All Members of the Council are directors of the Charity and charitable trustees pursuant to charity law.

Chair: Peter Tallantire, OBE

Vice-Chair: Dr Veronica Edmonds-Brown

Treasurer: Duncan Brown

Other Trustees: Olivia Bertham

Lisa Clavering Lisa Foster Laura Horton

Professor Jackie Hunter, OBE

Kathryn Mackenzie Patrick Schneiders Louise Turner Stephanie Woods

# **Registered Office:**

Grebe House St Michael's Street St Albans Hertfordshire AL3 4SN

For more information, to book a place or to register a proxy vote, please visit the event page on our website – <a href="https://www.hertswildlifetrust.org.uk/events">www.hertswildlifetrust.org.uk/events</a>.

2024 AGM Notice Page 2 of 2